Wipeout: The simple way to completely erase your iPhone

Wipeout: The simple way to completely erase your iPhone

If you’re selling your iPhone or if it’s become so full that it’s ceased to function, you might be looking for a way to completely erase all your data. Thankfully, this is easy to do in a few simple steps.

You should know that this process will remove absolutely everything, so anything that you do want to keep should be safely stored on another device. The easiest way to do this is to connect your phone to your computer and to back it up using iTunes.

Completely Erase Your iPhone : Simple Method

Once you’re ready:

  1. Go to the ‘Settings’ app and select the ‘General’ menu
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and select the ‘Reset’ button
  3. You can choose exactly what you want to reset, but to lose the whole lot select ‘Erase All Content and Settings’
  4. A warning box will pop-up. Hit ‘Yes’ to continue

That’s it!  After it’s finished your iPhone will be completely clean and ready for a new start.

You can find detail of this process at apple website

(image source: support.apple.com)

0 Comments

Leave a Comment